Make your own free website on



The heart of the New Republic has been dealt a crippling blow, as the capital world of Coruscant has fallen to the Yuuzhan Vong conquerors. But hope returns with a young Jedi once believed dead.

He is now the ward of Vergere, a Yuuzhan Vong accomplice with mysterious motives. She has much to teach young Solo, including a new way of perceiving the Force, a method that unleashes tremendous energies -- but at what cost? Is the young pupil being turned into a weapon by those with devastating plans?

Traitor, a paperback novel in The New Jedi Order by Matthew Stover, is scheduled for release in October, by Del Rey Books.

Here is a current list of the confirmed titles in The New Jedi Order series:

1. Vector Prime, by R. A. Salvatore.
2. Dark Tide I: Onslaught, by Michael A. Stackpole
3. Dark Tide II: Ruin, by Michael A. Stackpole
4. Agents of Chaos I: Hero's Trial, by James Luceno
5. Agents of Chaos II: Jedi Eclipse, by James Luceno
6. Balance Point, by Kathy Tyers
7. Edge of Victory I: Conquest, by Greg Keyes
8. Edge of Victory II: Rebirth, by Greg Keyes
9. Star by Star, by Troy Denning
10. Dark Journey, by Elaine Cunningham
11. Enemy Lines I: Rebel Dream by Aaron Allston
12. Enemy Lines II: Rebel Stand by Aaron Allston (Aug 2002, paperback)
13. Traitor, by Matthew Stover (Oct 2002, paperback)
14. Destiny's Way, by Walter Jon Williams (Nov 2002, hardcover)
15. Force Heretic I: Remnant, by Sean Williams & Shane Dix (Mar 2003, paperback)
16. Force Heretic II: Refugee, by Sean Williams & Shane Dix (Jun 2003, paperback)
17. Force Heretic III: Reunion, by Sean Williams & Shane Dix (Aug 2003, paperback)